Ooma Telo is CDN$ 30 off    Buy Now

Real verified customer reviews of Ooma Telo.

Customer Ratings

Based on 169 reviews

Ooma reviews from customers:

Satisfaction
Francois Tremblay on Jul 29, 2019
Thanks for Your product Easy to use and very good quality

best choice ever
Baljit Mann on Jul 29, 2019
works well easy to set up and use telling a lot of my friends about this product

You asked
Dave Hobbs on Jul 29, 2019
It's early, we've only had the product a short period of time. So far the sound quality is excellent and the features are great except voicemail forwarding. It would be nice if we were able to have the messages sent to two separate mobile phones at the same time, one by email and the other by text message. My wife uses hearing aids and at times when I am not available she will try to pick the messages, this would be so much easier for her by text message on her own mobile phone. We know there is a feature that we have a choice (text or voice messages) but that is only for one mobile phone. It would be nice if we had the option, that either one of us could retrieve the voice mail messages and not have to rely on the other person. Other than that, you will have to get back to us in a year after we have had enough time to use your product and then we will let you know if it is still worth the money to purchase. So far we are happy with this product.

Fast and easy
Robert Viens on Jul 25, 2019
Easy to install and to transfer phone number. Great saving.

Great experience,
Yves Maynard on Jul 23, 2019
I did not know before I could get phone service for that price! Thank you Ooma!

Great technology, quality performance
Henry Kloppenburg on Jul 23, 2019
Ooma was not the first telephone service I have used which relies on the internet to function. It features the best performance, crystal clear sound quality. Installation went easily. Ooma provided lucid instructions. The online connection and dashboard are first rate in function and design.

Great crystal clear communication
Larry Cyr on Jul 23, 2019
The telo unit was very easy to set up .... was up and running very quickly. The porting of my telephone number was a bit of a challenge mostly due to my previous provider. So far I am very please with the Ooma experience.

Great Customer Service
Diane and Stuart Kennedy on Jul 23, 2019
Excellent service & prompt follow up. Ooma was constantly updating us on next steps & porting of our old number. Looking forward to the savings after eliminating Bell after all this years!

Our international phone
Ray on Jul 23, 2019
I bought the Ooma telo for use at our CA winter home and our Canadian home and subscribed to the "premier" plan at $10.00 per month plus $5.00 in monthly CA taxes. We have a California phone number and ported our Canadian number. If course we can receive calls to either of our phone numbers at either location. Because our internet connection is inconveniently located my basement, I installed bought and installed a wireless extender / repeater TP-Link RE350K that I placed in a handy location and after configuring the RE350K ( bit of a chore for me ) I connected the Ooma Telo to the RE350K with an ethernet cable. My internet connection is ( up to) 15 Mbps down load and 1.6 upload and we can FaceTime and use our Ooma telo both at the same time with seldom a dropped word. In the first 3 seconds there is some latency (if I have the jargon correct) but then the call quality is very good. I definitely recommend this product.

Why did I wait so long!
Julia Damiano on Jul 23, 2019
A friend of mine purchased Ooma Telo a few years ago and told me about it. I was reluctant to look into it as where I work we receive numerous calls that are internet based and the quality is so poor. I had another service provider and the price was going up year after year to the point where I felt it was no longer a service I wanted. I asked my friend if she still had Ooma Telo and she still does and is very satisfied. I researched and found such positive feedback. I purchased mine and my only regret is that I waited so long. The sound quality is wonderful. I'm currently using the free Ooma Premier but I'm pretty sure I will keep it once the free subscription expires and of course the price (even with the Premier) still is outstanding. As long as you have the right internet requirements, you won't be disappointed!

Write a Review

Get Started

Upgrade to a smart business phone for only CDN$ 24.95 per user/mo

  • Lower price
  • Clearer call quality
  • No contracts
Call  or  Chat

Get a Quote

Upgrade to a smart business phone for only CDN$ 24.95 per user/mo.