New Year New Gear
Save CDN $30 now on
Ooma Telo.
Buy Now
Sale ends 1/31/20.
: :
: :

Customer reviews of
Ooma Telo.

Customer Ratings

Based on 2,009 reviews

White Telo.

Ooma reviews from customers:

Just waiting for my phone number to be ported everything is working very good
Randy Balzer on Jan 27, 2020
I have nothing to dislike about the service, all is good, I will be recommending the Ooma to all my friends and family, Thank you.

Way worth it
Peter Puglisi on Jan 27, 2020
The one time cost of the device and porting of the number far outweighs the monthly cost to pay a cable company to have a land line. The set up is quick. It is practically plug and play. Set it up, register online and choose a number. We had our original land line number ported and that only took like 2 days to process even though the expected time period is 2 to 3 weeks. After the initial costs it is free, unless you pay for the premium. We have no use for the premium. We only really have the landline set up for a couple minor reasons. The tech service is quick. After I had the number ported, I did not choose which number to make primary, so the number I chose at registration would show up on outbound calls, and the ported number would receive calls from an outside source. I call customer service and it was fixed in seconds. Totally worth it. Works fine and is free.

Seamless process
Sharyn on Jan 27, 2020
I would recommend Ooma. The device was purchased at Best Buy and was very simple to set up. After a small hiccup, my landline number was ported over in less than a week with no additional issues. On occasion, I have been told by the recipients of my calls that the sound quality is not always optimal during parts of the call but on my end it has been fine. My only ask is that Ooma add a menu of additional features to chose from ( e.g. call blocking, call forwarding) without having to opt for the entire premium package. However the cost is not great and certainly beats the landline costs.

Good alternative to landline
Oleg Levin on Jan 27, 2020
I can only regret not switching to Ooma sooner. Paying $50 for porting and $10 for international prepaid account isn’t sweet but ok in long term. Call quality is pretty good with no interruptions or static.

Great Device!!
George Christ on Jan 27, 2020
I really like my Ooma. It really easy to install and setup. However I wish more instruction was included with the Linx. I use it as a second line. I got it it set up and was linked to the Ooma but I had no idea how to set it up for use as second line. I did call support and in a few minutes he set it up. So it was a good experience, but would like to instruction with the device.

Awesome experience with setup, config, and sound quality!
Mike on Jan 24, 2020
The whole experience with setup, config, porting my old phone number and sound quality has been awesome. We even had a minor glitch with porting my old number with my old landline service provider and your customer care people helped me work thru that. The icing on the cake is saving over $600/year by not having a landline! I love this product and the support team. I would wholeheartedly recommend people to go this route with Ooma.

Pleasantly surprised on quality
Theresa Posluszny on Jan 24, 2020
Being a very new customer and not fully knowing what to expect, I really am pleasantly surprised on the Service and Quality, and how easy is was to set up and port my number over. I have the basic Service and all has been working well. From time to time I do have an echo effect. So I hope they are working on that. Really impressed with some of the upgrade features, but I purchased this device to save lower my phone bill, and at the price for the upgrade I would be paying more then my originally service phone company. So will stay with the basics.

Works great
Phil Rosa on Jan 24, 2020
This unit works good, and I love the price.

wonderful phone
Dora Ellis on Jan 24, 2020
We bought it about 2-3 years ago. I dont remember that it is not a regular phone anymore, it works so smoothly. And it is free by now. Great invention

Can you possibly beat the price?? I don't think so!
Liz Stasik on Jan 23, 2020
Like so many others, I wish I had made the switch years ago. In the old days, we've used Vonage which was just ok. Calls would get crackly. Then we switched to our cable company VOIP which was not bad. Vonage charges way too much now and the cable companies aren't much better. So we have gone without a home phone for years now. During my research, I fell upon Ooma and I am soooo glad I did. Big deal, you have to purchase a box upfront. It pays for itself within the first year. Setup was super easy. I picked out my own phone number, one that I could actually remember and voila, a ringtone! First month's charge, $4.67. Um, yeah, why would anyone go with any other company? Sound quality is perfectly fine. Nothing will be as crystal clear as the old days of plugging into a wall, but At&t wanted like over $50 a month for that and there really aren't any other landline services out there. No thanks! Thanks for being the perfection solution Ooma. I'm referring everyone to you!

Ooma Telo White.

Ooma Telo White

Get crystal-clear nationwide calling for free. All you pay are applicable taxes and fees.
Phone service – $0.00/mo*
Ooma Telo –
CDN$ 129.99CDN$ 99.99

ADD TO CART

*Pay monthly taxes and fees. Check here.

Telo-Air home phone.

Ooma Telo™ Air

Go wireless with Ooma Telo Air. This model has all the features of Ooma Telo but connects through your WiFi, so you can display it anywhere within range without wires getting in the way.
Phone service – $0.00/mo*
Ooma Telo Air –
CDN$ 159.99

ADD TO CART

*Pay monthly taxes and fees. Check here.