Customer reviews of
Ooma Telo.

Customer Ratings

Based on 1,972 reviews

Ooma reviews from customers:

Excellent service.
Leonid on Dec 10, 2019
I am very much satisfied. No complaints. Substantial saving switching to Ooma. I will recommend Ooma's service to my friends.

Dark screen on phone
Leslie Patterson on Dec 10, 2019
Screen on phone is really dark and hard to read. For the price it can't be beat though.

Love Our Ooma
Mike Markowitz on Dec 10, 2019
Had a little difficulty setting up, but that was my fault. After that, great phone service! The only reason I give 4 stars instead of 5, is the internal speaker can be much better. Everything else is fantastic and I've already told many people about Ooma.

Free phone service--and simple to install
Chris on Dec 09, 2019
After finally purchasing Ooma Telo, I wonder why I waited so long. A reasonable price and easy to install. Just one thing missing--the phone bill. I can get used to that!

Excellent Service & Features, Unbeatable Price!
Brian Guidi on Dec 09, 2019
After about a month of use, we are very happy with our Ooma Service. As recent cord-cutters, we needed a solution that was inexpensive, although allowed us to transfer our landline number. After quite a bit of research, we chose Ooma. We have not been disappointed. The standard feature set is better than the standard features that came with our expensive Xfinity option, at an exponentially lower cost. The base station is pretty cheaply built, and the sound quality listening to the voicemail from the base station is awful. However, the HD3 handset and Ooma mobile/desktop app's negate the need to listen to messages on the base station. All around, we are very pleased with our switch so far.

Excellent Phone Solution and Customer Support
Robert on Dec 09, 2019
I heard about Ooma at a presentation on cutting the cord. The presenter was very positive about this company and its services. Consumer Reports' review concurred with the presenter and rated Ooma tops in telephone solutions. Ooma's website was very helpful in showing me how easy the transition would be. My actual experience was as easy they show on their website. I had one minor problem with dropping the temporary phone number I was assigned after having my existing home phone number ported over to Ooma, but found Ooma's technical support very professional and responsive in getting the issue resolved quickly. I am totally sold on the Ooma phone solution and have already recommended it to a number of my friends who are looking to cut the cord.

Extremely Happy!
C B on Dec 09, 2019
Great for my elderly parents who refuse to give up a landline! Robocall control is awesome!

So far, so good
Winston Mangum on Dec 05, 2019
I have had no problems so far. I am going to opt out of the Premier package. I don’t need a separate phone line. I would like the extended caller-id, but I can’t see the extra cost for just that feature. Winston

Surprised and delighted
Gary C. on Dec 05, 2019
I bought my Ooma base station after cancelling my "big cable company" triple play contract. I did my research and decided Ooma was the best choice for our family due to pricing and reviews. The set-up was simpler than I expected and the sound quality is better than I expected. We are happy with our purchase. Ooma is a quality product.

OK to date
donald marien on Dec 05, 2019
I am connected on the web thru com wave Frequency varies from 5 mbps to the contracted amount of 20 mbps . Will let you know after I change internet suppliers

Telo Pro in black.

Ooma Telo

The original Ooma Telo is hardwired to your internet router. So if you can locate your Ooma Telo close to your router, this is the one for you.
Phone service – $0.00/mo*
Ooma Telo –
CDN$ 129.99

ADD TO CART

*Pay monthly taxes and fees. Check here.

Telo-Air home phone.

Ooma Telo™ Air

Go wireless with Ooma Telo Air. This model has all the features of Ooma Telo but connects through your WiFi, so you can display it anywhere within range without wires getting in the way.
Phone service – $0.00/mo*
Ooma Telo Air –
CDN$ 159.99

ADD TO CART

*Pay monthly taxes and fees. Check here.